Skiing at Badger

I’ve been all about costumes lately. I’ve gone to Renaissance faires and a Dickens fair. I just finished a run as a volunteer cast member in Bracebridge, the annual medieval Christmas dinner theater event at the Ahwahnee Hotel. And I’ve even been researching styles and patterns for sewing and putting together my own costumes.

[This is where I’d share my awesome array of costume photos — if my personal IT prowess was on par with my professional IT prowess. Alas, it appears to not be.]

Winter really brings out all of my bookish nerdy side. Faires, sewing, gaming, reading, etc. But this year, I’m jumping in to winter sports as well. I put on skis for the very first time last Sunday.

I took an hour downhill lesson and then tried out a half dozen runs on Badger’s green circle route. I had a couple of falls and a couple of flawless moments. …and one trip to the Ranger hut to make sure I didn’t dislocate my shoulder. I didn’t. But I did score a snowpack, makeshift sling, and Advil (as well as some much-appreciated overzealous care-taking).

[And here is where I deny you fun ski lift shots and save you from teary-eyed pre-Advil documentation.]

All-in-all, it was a really fun experience. I think I might try cross-country skiing next.

About Lady Grey

Just another cog in this steampunk time machine, developing unique life perspectives one epiphany and reckless adventure at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Skiing at Badger

  1. Gabi says:

    I so LOVE reading all about the amazing life you have now! Happy New Year my friend! xoxoxoxo

  2. greypersonne says:

    Thanks, Gabi! So glad to have amazing adventures to share. :) Happy New Year! :) :)

Leave a Reply

